There’s so many things in my life I wish I never started, but I never knew they would be this hard to expel. I never knew they would do this to me, to my mind, to my soul. From drugs to Love, I don’t need a fresh slate, I need a new writing tool. I don’t want to change what I’ve written, but I Need to change the way I write. I can’t be with you and I can’t go without. If life didn’t make me feel alive, it would be lights out. Could you deal with that guilt? So stop playing, stop acting… and start being. I love you… but that isn’t always positive. I love You… but that’s where it ends.

~ by Jake Wilcocks on May 12, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
