I’m half asleep and the t.v.’s on

No I haven’t given up on someday
Crazy, huh? How you get that feeling
that urgency to tell me,
how your heart had a single beat,
just for me as you were falling asleep
“& Don’t think I forgot, to give you my one final thought,
it’s just that you’ve out grown it, you don’t need it,
see you’ve learned your lesson without it.”

~ by Jake Wilcocks on September 7, 2011.

One Response to “I’m half asleep and the t.v.’s on”

  1. love it,

    amazing word flow…

    Hohoho,

    What charming poetry you have posted here.

    Invite you to share 1 to 3 poems with us, anything could fit the theme of object,

    Cheers.
    Hope to see you in.

    Happy Writing..
    xoxox

Leave a Reply

 
