Don’t Be Scared Of The Aftermath, It’s Where You Find The Answer.

Avoiding conflict,
as it grows behind my back.
It taps me on the shoulder and I turn to find,
it’s more than doubled in size.
Overpowering me now,
I should have looked it in the eye,
when it was born.
Well ignorance is bliss,
and waiting is for fools.
So what are you waiting for now?
Your demons to grow?
Learn from me,
speak while your voice can still be heard.
Before long this abstract concept
can become concrete,
and I don’t think…
I don’t think you could handle that weight.

~ by Jake Wilcocks on August 27, 2011.

3 Responses to “Don’t Be Scared Of The Aftermath, It’s Where You Find The Answer.”

  1. perfectly composed…

    thanks. feel free to share more with poetry picnic today.

  2. […] powerful: Wind turbines growing taller and more powerful – latimes.comBest Jeans for Short MenDon’t Be Scared Of The Aftermath, It’s Where You Find The Answer. .qtrans_flag span { display:none } .qtrans_flag { height:12px; width:18px; display:block } […]

Leave a Reply

 
