Nirvana

I enter my solace, and with one small click, I disconnect myself from all of the day. My demons are trapped with the outside world.  It’s just my fantasy and I.

It’s a place of cleansing;
as these waves wash over my soul. Pulling me from the shore, the current taking me in any direction. I lose sight of myself in this sea of sounds.

It’s a place of distraction;
Instantaneous flashes of light and colour leave me stupefied. Transient stories with no meaning make me think less of my own.

It is a place of autonomy;
The laws are my own, I am in control of immigrants crossing the border. I decide what they can and can not bring with them.

It’s my own nirvana,
a place of inspiration.
Where my words are written,
and my pencil may freely run.

It’s a place to be fearless,
to be myself and remain flawless.

It’s my own little solace,
A place of solitude.

But if you ever need to escape the world;
with me you can seclude.

~ by Jake Wilcocks on July 27, 2011.

2 Responses to “Nirvana”

  1. Oh yeah, I can relate to this. Well expressed 🙂

  2. Very sweet…your style is so honest and raw, REAL.

Leave a Reply

 
