Just A Minute…

Looking back I realize; every ‘what could have been’ was just another ‘not meant to be’
but what do I know about fate or free will?
If it was up to me I  wouldn’t be wasting my time.
But there’s oh so many distractions,
each with their own vicarious thrill.
I hope one day to live above it all, to be free and at peace
but as for now, these restrictions have a motionless grip on me.

~ by Jake Wilcocks on July 21, 2011.

10 Responses to “Just A Minute…”

  1. Very well said, Jake. Nice write; good message.

    My entry: http://charleslmashburn.wordpress.com/2011/09/07/cannonball-3/

  2. A great poem 😉

  3. true words..

    lovely delivery.

    😉

  4. plans are made to go awry there’s always life happening ….thank you for sharing x

  5. Love your message and such a good write happy rally week I look forward to reading more of your work

  6. I look forward to reading your “work”.

  7. I can feel the anquish in your words. Wonderfully written!

  8. very well put my friend – but these distractions are the joy of life.. there’s a unique joy in being human and cherishing such entanglements 🙂 Nicely done.

    Here’s me this week: http://manojkewalramani.wordpress.com/2011/09/06/a-hair-dare/

  9. Distractions….Life drowns us in them…good write

  10. Oh this is such a kindred feeling for me! I enjoy this writing. It gets the point across without being too wordy. Jessica

Leave a Reply

 
