Hope

The drugs help me cope,
they show me the sadness in hope.
When you hope for what you desire,
you realize everything you have failed to acquire.
When I have to hope for you,
I realize you will never come true.

If one day I’m gone without warning,
don’t wait up.
I’ll be dead by morning.
Remember to tell them my story,
tell them I lived my life lonely.
They say “Only the strong survive”
So how weak does it make me,
if tomorrow I’m no longer alive?

The drugs help me to see,
all that you could do for me.
All the emotions the drugs make me feel,
everybody knows they’re not real.
The only thing that gets me through the day,
is every word you say.

If one day I’m gone without warning,
don’t wait up.
I’ll be dead by morning.
Remember to tell them my story,
tell them I lived my life lonely.
They say “Only the strong survive”
So how weak does it make me,
if tomorrow I’m no longer alive?

~ by Jake Wilcocks on July 15, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
